# Personnel COMMITTEE MEETING County Board Office 200 Lafayette Street Jerseyville, IL

Wednesday, February 21, 2024 6:00pm Minutes

# 1. Call to Order

The Personnel Committee meeting of Wednesday, February 21, 2024 was called to order by Chairman Gary Krueger at 6:03pm.

# 2. Roll Call

Members present were: Chairman Gary Krueger, Jarrod Hayes, Eric Ivers, Ken Grizzle, Sandy Hefner, Ben Heitzig Absent: None Guests: Pam Warford County Clerk, Katie Abbey County Treasurer, Dave Crone County Board Member, Kelley Ingram County Board Secretary, Anna Kronable County Supervisor of Assessments, Dan Schetter Circuit Clerk, Jarrod Hays County Board Member

3. Public Comment *None* 

4. Old Business None

#### 5. New Business –

- 1) Review and Discussion regarding Appointments tabled at the February 13<sup>th</sup> County Board Meeting The appointments tabled were from the 911 Board and Medora Fire Dept. Chairman Krueger stated that since the meeting, he had received another from the Hospital to appoint Dr. Ed Goetten to replace Barb VanWallaghen. These appointments will be presented at the March board meeting for final approval. Chairman Krueger also stated that the Personnel Committee will make a quarterly review of the appointments presented to the board prior to approval.
- 2) County Employee Time Chairman Krueger stated that there is some concern about accurate time keeping with the departments. The Treasurer stated that the clock-in system that was previously approved could provide reports of said clock-ins should anyone want to see them. Offices could also request certain criteria from the program. The Treasurer stated that the goal is to have the program up and running by March 1, 2024.

## 6. CLOSED SESSION – None at this time

## 7. OPEN SESSION –None at this time

8. Recommendations from the Personnel Committee for consideration and action to the County Board at the March 12<sup>th</sup>, 2024 board meeting. *Please see items above* 

# 9. Adjournment

With nothing further to discuss, a motion to adjourn was made by Ben Heitzig, seconded by Jarrod Hayes. Meeting was adjourned at 6:34pm.